Da könnte man meinen, man hat schon so viel dazu gelernt und ist so weit gekommen. Ja, man könnte sogar ich sein, denn so geht es mir. In der Theorie, stehe ich schon sehr gut da, aber werfe mir ein „Übungsbeispiel“ zu und dann sieht es in der Praxis ganz anders aus. So schnell kann ich gar nicht schauen, da falle ich wieder in die alte, vertraute Rolle. Aber — das zu erkennen ist schon Fortschritt!

Details erübrigen sich hier. Jeder kennt es, ganz sicher. Jede/r hat ganz bestimmte, persönliche alte Muster. Sie lauern, sind jederzeit bereit uns wieder einzufangen. Doch sind wir ihnen nicht ausgeliefert. Wir können noch immer dazu lernen und es besser machen — jeder Tag bietet Gelegenheit dazu.

Ich bin bemüht, die alten Sprüche, die überholten inneren Regeln los zu lassen bzw. um zu ändern. Begegnungen mit anderen sind das Übungsfeld. Also, nur zu! Und vielen Dank den Menschen, mit denen ich diese anstrengenden, herausfordernden Erfahrungen machen darf, damit ich wieder klar komme und zu mir selbst zurück finde.

Ja, klar doch! Es gibt ein Lied dazu:

Dignity

I poured out my story rather than say how I felt

It all came too fast, this surprise that life dealt.

The next day I was shocked, felt lost and dismayed

Wondered yet again at the role I had played.

Old patterns rise up when you think they’re gone.

They catch you and tease you and still carry on.

But only if you let them, only if you submit.

Today I’m awake and had enough of it.

Delete those stale phrases and clear the slate.

As dignity shines, I pursue my fate.

*

It seemed as if there was so much to say

And now you don’t have the time of day.

Butterflies flew away to leave mere scorn.

Anger rose up and the illusion was torn.

Old patterns rise up when you think they’re gone.

They catch you and tease you and still carry on.

But only if you let them, only if you submit.

Today I’m awake and had enough of it.

Delete those stale phrases and clear the slate.

As dignity shines, I pursue my fate.

*

I won’t wonder what I did wrong, nor do I regret.

There are more important things I choose not to forget.

My feet are grounded, my future shines.

I see through the joke of your well-used lines.

*

One more trying lesson in life as I walk along

One more little verse in this ongoing song.

Thanks for the gift, I’ll make the most of it.

I’m still on my way as things shift.

Old patterns rise up when you think they’re gone

They catch you and tease you and still carry on.

But only if you let them, only if you submit

Today I’m awake and had enough of it.

Delete those stale phrases and clear the slate.

As dignity shines, I pursue my fate.

